———  ДО 30 АПРЕЛЯ ВКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНО ГУМ ЗАКРЫТ ДЛЯ ПОСЕЩЕНИЙ  ——
ДО 30 АПРЕЛЯ ВКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНО
ГУМ ЗАКРЫТ ДЛЯ ПОСЕЩЕНИЙ
Русский

ГУМ-Red-Line GalleryAll works

3 Red Square, Moscow
1st Line, 2nd Floor, GUM
Opening hours: Every day 12:00 - 21:00

The Gallery was opened in April 2019, to coincide with GUM-Red-Line — a large-scale contemporary art exhibition.
For two months visitors had the unique opportunity to learn about contemporary Russian art through the works of the
most famous artists. The exhibition was widely covered in Russian and international media.

more than3 500 000people visited the exhibition
1264posts
in social media
158publications
in Russian media
35outdoor
advertisements
31publications
in international media
20 000 000people formed the general audience
of the exhibition

The participants of the art show became the first exhibitors at the new gallery. In the last four years, project curators have been collaborating with the following famous Russian artists on the Contemporary Art on the Cover of BoscoMagazine Project. The artists created original artworks dedicated to the theme of family:

 

The GUM-Red-Line Gallery occupies a space of 280 SM in the front of GUM. Its windows exit onto Red Square.

GUM-Red-Line is a greatly impressive exhibition where one can see artworks by Aidan Salakhova, Semyon Faibisovich, and Vladimir Dubossarsky. More and more artists worthy of our attention are appearing on the scene. I do hope that their artworks will be showcased more frequenly abroad.Vasili Tsereteli, Moscow Museum of Modern Art Executive Director

Besides the spectacular architecture created by Alexander Pomerantsev, these halls bear an extraordinary historical heritage – this is the actual location of the Henry Brocard Gallery that was opened right here in 1893. The exhibitions of Brocard, a notable Moscow perfume magnate and collector, were displayed for almost ten years and turned GUM – at the time known as the Upper Trading Rows – from a prestigious shopping center into one of the most popular leisure centers for the Muscovites. The concerts and soirées that became quite popular gave a boost to the prestige of the shopping center.

Contemporary art found its place in the Soviet GUM as well: Vladimir Mayakovsky and Alexander Rodchenko managed the department store’s ad campaigns at the beginning of the 1920s.

While maintaining the legacy of the past, GUM-Red-Line Gallery is seen as a starting point for the cultivation of a new cultural space, where GUM customers can get an insight into contemporary art.

When one brings together a group of fine artists, one is almost certainly guaranteed excellent results. Still, there is a risk that it is not going to work. GUM-Red-Line boasts an ingenious installation, and I cannot have enough praise for the architects and curators who have completed such a large-scale project, as well as for the artists who treated the project with the utmost seriousness. It is a joy to be at GUM!Olga Sviblova, Multimedia Art Museum Director

For the first time ever, the Cherry Forest Festival showcases Russian contemporary art of the 21st century, artworks that are being created right now. The exhibition is distinct, novel, and large-scale. The visitors at GUM have a unique opportunity to delve into this art scene and discover it in all its variety: all artists taking part in the GUM-Red-Line exhibition have their individual and instantly recognizable style.Edith Kusnirovich, Cherry Forest Festival Executive Director

GUM-Red-Line Gallery presents artworks by contemporary artists working in different genres:

An Expert Committee was founded at the Gallery to select artists, with a focus on Russian and international contemporary artists.

From the very beginning GUM-Red-Line Gallery has been a public platform that allows artists to meet their admirers and establishes a closer connection between art and the viewer. GUM_

I would like to highlight the boldness of GUM: it is constantly broadening our concept of what a department store is. A department store can become a literatury salon, a gallery, a place to meet your friends, the HQ for the Olympic team. This way of thinking is what distinguishes GUM from other department stores and any other institute that is working today in Russia. GUM is creating a creative environment around itself.Victor Loshak, Kommersant Publishing House Deputy General Director

The Gallery holds:
  • open discussions,
  • press conferences,
  • new project presentations,
  • performances,
  • play showings,
  • master classes
    • and other activities.

To a certain degree, we intend to reach out to the urban environment and introduce connoisseurs, as well as regular customers of GUM, to the best pieces of contemporary art. For those who probably do not have a clue about contemporary art, it could become a revelation.Igor Kazakov, GUM-Red-Line Project Director

English

Галерея
ГУМ-Red-LineВсе работы в галерее

Москва, Красная площадь, 3
ГУМ, 1-я линия, 3-й этаж
Время работы: ежедневно с 10:00 до 22:00

Галерея открылась в апреле 2019 года, одновременно с масштабным фестивалем современного искусства ГУМ-Red-Line. На протяжении двух месяцев москвичи и гости столицы имели возможность получить представление о современном российском искусстве на примере творчества наиболее известных и актуальных художников. Фестиваль широко освещался в российских и зарубежных СМИ.

Более 3 500 000 человек посетили выставку в период её работы
1264материалов
в социальных медиа
158публикаций
в российских СМИ
35размещений
в наружной рекламе
31публикация
в иностранных СМИ
20 000 000 человек составил общий охват аудитории

Первыми художниками, представленными в новой галереи, стали участники выставки, с которыми кураторы ГУМ-Red-Line сотрудничали на протяжении четырех лет существования проекта «Современное искусство на обложке BoscoMagazine», в течение которого известные российские художники создавали по предложению редакции оригинальные произведения на тему семьи:

 

Пространство галереи ГУМ-Red-Line занимает 280 квадратных метров парадной стороны здания, выходящего на Красную площадь.

ГУМе-Red-Line – очень интересная выставка, здесь представлены и Айдан Салахова, и Семен Файбисович, и Владимир Дубосарский.Сейчас появляется все больше художников, которых нужно узнавать и ценить, и мне хотелось бы, чтобы их работы чаще демонстрировались за рубежом.Василий Церетели, директор ММОМА

Помимо блестящей архитектуры Александра Померанцева, эти залы имеют еще и важное историческое прошлое: именно здесь в 1893 году открылась галерея Генриха Афанасьевича Брокара – знаменитого московского парфюмера и собирателя. Выставки Брокара проходили почти десять лет и превратили ГУМ – тогда Верхние торговые ряды – из престижного торгового центра в одно из самых популярных мест времяпровождения москвичей. Этому немало способствовали вошедшие в моду концерты и артистические вечера, которые завершили новый имидж торгового дома.

Современное искусство нашло свое применение и в советском ГУМе: в начале 1920-х годов рекламу для магазина сделали Владимир Маяковский и Александр Родченко.

Поддерживая традиции прошлого, галерея ГУМ-Red-Line рассчитывает стать отправной точкой формирования нового культурного пространства, в котором посетители ГУМа смогут познакомиться с современным искусством.

Когда ты выбираешь хороших художников, должно получиться хорошо. Но всегда есть опасность, что может не случиться. У ГУМ-Red-Line получилась абсолютно гениальная инсталляция и мой низкий поклон архитекторам, кураторам, которые с каждым художником провели такую серьезную работу и художникам, которые так серьезно к этому отнеслись. Просто счастье в ГУМе!Ольга Свиблова, директор Мультимедиа Арт Музея

Впервые на фестивале «Черешневый лес представлено современное российское искусство 21 века: то что рождается прямо сейчас, на наших глазах. Представлено ярко, неординарно и масштабно. Посетители ГУМа получили уникальную возможность погрузиться в этот отдельный мир и познакомится со всем его разнообразием: все художники, представленные на ГУМ-Red-Line, работают в индивидуальной и очень узнаваемой манере.Эдит Куснирович, Исполнительный директор фестиваля «Черешневый лес»

Сегодня галерея ГУМ-Red-Line представляет работы современных художников, выполненные в разных жанрах:

При галерее был создан экспертный совет. Галерея рассчитывает расширить круг авторов, отдавая предпочтение актуальным художникам, как российским, так и зарубежным.

С первых же дней своей работы галерея ГУМ-Red-Line стала публичной площадкой, позволяющей художникам встретиться со своей аудиторией и таким образом сблизить зрителя и актуальное искусство.

Я хочу сказать о смелости ГУМа: он постоянно расширяет представление о том, чем может быть торговая площадка. Она может быть литературным подиумом, галереей, местом для встречи друзей, штабом Олимпийской сборной. И то, что ГУМ ведет себя именно так, в корне отличает его от любого не только торгового центра, но и вообще любой институции, которая сегодня существует в России. Я считаю, что ГУМ создает вокруг себя креативную среду.Виктор Лошак, заместитель генерального директора ИД «Коммерсантъ»

В галерее проходят разнообразные культурные мероприятия:
  • открытые дискуссии,
  • пресс-конференции,
  • презентации новых проектов,
  • перфомансы,
  • спектакли,
  • мастер-классы
    • и другие мероприятия.

Мы намерены совершить своего рода экспансию в городскую среду, познакомив с лучшими образцами современного искусства и знатоков, и случайных посетителей ГУМа, которые, возможно, даже не догадываются о его существовании.Игорь Казаков, руководитель ГУМ-Red-Line